When the roles are reversed

Happy Mother’s day to all ❤

Ramblings of an old soul

I remember when I was a child

you’d hold me lovingly in your arms

I’d stop crying instantly

Cos I know you’d keep me from harm

And when I was in my teens

I’d always second guess myself

but you always reassure me

that I’ll always be the best

Then came a difficult time

for every parent to bear

to let their child wander

without prejudice or scare

You stayed at the sidelines

To give me room to grow

Though in your heart, you’ll always worry

that I will find my way to sorrow

I went, as any human have gone

to the abyss of loneliness and defeat

I cowered in tears and hopelessness

realizing all my worthless feat

Then you came and held me close

and whispered in my ear

My child, I love you

You don’t have to worry I am here

A sudden gush of emotions

filled my…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

submission to the Wolf

my experience in BDSM

Mother. Wife. Me.

Where life as a mom, wife, and being me is upside down, backwards, & turned all around.

Beholding Him Ministries

Grace, hope and Truth for each day.

Disabled and Doing It

You can still be a freak in the sheets

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The Content of Cognition

My process of perceiving, thinking, reasoning & analyzing. From my experiences, you'll find universal truths. Hear my views on what's happening. You don't have to agree with my opinion, but know it exists.

Sheanne

A wee lass on a mission

Feast Upon the Words of Christ

An invitation to learn from my personal "feast upon the words of Christ" (2 Nephi 32:3)

Inked Thoughts and Midnight Monologues

A fluid state of being with a memorable trail, through a river full of thoughts I sail. Leaving the labyrinths of a chaotic world behind, it’s a journey through the jungles of my subconscious mind.

Strengths Life

be your greatness | StrengthsFinder

simply.cindy

sharing my love for little ones, literacy, and learning

BrewNSpew

Whimsical & Capricious Chatter

kidscrumbsandcrackers

Kids - I`m like the old woman who lived in a shoe - Crumbs, my house is full of them - Crackers, Im slowly going

Who is Tomika M Brown Today?

A blog about living as a wife, mother, best selling author, education coach , speaker & motivator

Crazy Talks....

Heart-o-fool with head-so-wise , both blah blah blahing

My World With Words

Pieces of the Whole

A Writer's Reflections

Perspectives of a thinker, booklover, and child of God

My Mixed Blog

Short stories, everything outdoors, SCI recovery, my lifetime experiences, humor.

A Wayward Scribblez

"To be yourself is the greatest success because for this you need to face the toughest battle ever."

Nerdsakhi

"Write To Inspire"

#Life begins at #storyteller j d goswami

Life begins at- #storyteller

Shallowguy's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

MayVaneDay

I was going to be "Hold On Till May" or something artsy-fartsy like that, but nooo, that URL was taken.

Expedition Hobo

don't just see the world, see yourself in it

Goth Mom Gamer

Fear-filled fun: Autistic Recovering From Depression.

Ann Writes Inspiration

Writing from the heart, adds value to your life.

