You & me for all eternity….

Have you ever felt like you were alive in a different time, lived in a different side of the world?

I do, like all the time.  I often wonder if it was true.  When I was growing up, I loved listening to old songs, like 40’s, 50’s, 60’s old.  I also love old black and white movies even those that didn’t have sound yet.  Kids my age found me weird for the songs that I record in my cassette tape <yes, it may seem that I am really old but I’m actually not.  I’m only 33 right now> are songs that their parents and even grandparents listen to.  Well probably because every Sunday, my dad would have this long list of old songs that he plays all day long.  And that was our bonding moment, listening to music from the good old days.

Then there was this one time my sister’s high school friend visited our home.  At first, she was okay, like she went around the house you know the usual stuff when people first come into your home. Look at the surroundings and admire the things on your wall and stuff.  Then she suddenly went weird.  She became as pale as the moon and almost collapsed on the floor if it weren’t for my brothers who were standing next to her.  Then she murmured that seemed to be words but I think only she understood it.  Her eyes went white, like the one you see in the movies when supposed ghosts entered their bodies.  It was really a frightening thing to witness.  She reached out and held my mom and my dad’s hands and kept on mumbling.  When she came to, she said that she had a vision of the time that was.

 

 

She said that my mother was once part of a very powerful Indian tribe and a daughter of the tribe’s chieftain no less.  She was dearly loved and adored by her father.  She was to be married to someone who was part of the same stature as she and her family is.  But, she fell in love with a commoner.

84cb9e130b415b5fd49f96eaf1bf5536.jpg

That’s when all the problem started.  They kept their relationship for a very long time.  But evidently, no secret can be kept hidden forever.  Her father knew of the affair and commanded her to leave him.  But, she kept true to her heart and chose the man she loves.  Although with great despair, her father the chieftain, banished them from the tribe and coursed them.  Since she loved him so much, she was cursed to be with him for all eternity.  They will be together, yes, but it will never be easy.  They will always lead a difficult life over and over until such time that they both have corrected the wrong doing they have been accused of, to love one another.  With a heavy heart, she fled with him and lead a quiet life away from what she was used to.  She bore him a daughter.  My sister’s friend said that the princess was my mom, the commoner was my dad. And out of their five children one of them was their child from that life, and that child was me.  She said, we will continue to live as a family wherever we may be.  From one lifetime to the next.  That’s when I realized, maybe, just maybe the lingering feeling that I have is true.  I have been alive in another time and will continue to live after this life.  Then I thought, how come loving someone who is not part of the class you belong to considered as a disgrace and a sin? I guess, I’ll never know my supposed “grandfather’s” answer right?

The only consolation if this were true, I will forever be with my parents no matter what.  You and me for all eternity.

3 thoughts on “You & me for all eternity….

Add yours

    1. I am happy you liked it, and I will certainly do more for people like you. I’ve always wanted to share my thoughts and experiences to help and inspire others as much as others have helped and inspired me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

submission to the Wolf

my experience in BDSM

Mother. Wife. Me.

Where life as a mom, wife, and being me is upside down, backwards, & turned all around.

Beholding Him Ministries

Grace, hope and Truth for each day.

Disabled and Doing It

You can still be a freak in the sheets

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The Content of Cognition

My process of perceiving, thinking, reasoning & analyzing. From my experiences, you'll find universal truths. Hear my views on what's happening. You don't have to agree with my opinion, but know it exists.

Sheanne

A wee lass on a mission

Feast Upon the Words of Christ

An invitation to learn from my personal "feast upon the words of Christ" (2 Nephi 32:3)

Inked Thoughts and Midnight Monologues

A fluid state of being with a memorable trail, through a river full of thoughts I sail. Leaving the labyrinths of a chaotic world behind, it’s a journey through the jungles of my subconscious mind.

Strengths Life

be your greatness | StrengthsFinder

simply.cindy

sharing my love for little ones, literacy, and learning

BrewNSpew

Whimsical&Capricious Chatter

kidscrumbsandcrackers

Kids - I`m like the old woman who lived in a shoe - Crumbs, my house is full of them - Crackers, Im slowly going

Who is Tomika M Brown Today?

A blog about living as a wife, mother, best selling author, education coach , speaker & motivator

Crazy Talks....

Heart-o-fool with head-so-wise , both blah blah blahing

My World With Words

Pieces of the Whole

A Writer's Reflections

Perspectives of a thinker, booklover, and child of God

My Mixed Blog

You might laugh; maybe shed a tear, thanks for the visit.

A Wayward Scribblez

"To be yourself is the greatest success because for this you need to face the toughest battle ever."

Nerdsakhi

"Write To Inspire"

#Life begins at #storyteller j d goswami

Life begins at- #storyteller

Shallowguy's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

MayVaneDay

I was going to be "Hold On Till May" or something artsy-fartsy like that, but nooo, that URL was taken.

Expedition Hobo

don't just see the world, see yourself in it

Wanderlets

~the travels of Evelyn and Steve

Goth Mom Gamer

Fear-filled fun: Autistic Recovering From Depression.

